EPC’s are 1 of the worst metrics to use for optimizing a marketing campaign. They are really misleading and will hurt campaign’s performance. Yes, even the data you are gathering on a 3rd get together tracker will trick you. EPCs are calculated by getting the complete provide webpage clicks and dividing them by the whole earnings created. Even a minimal volume of clicks remaining dropped can skew the EPC’s into somebody else’s favor.
If you are not amassing info, they can also be easily manipulated by the offer operator and sometimes the network’s. Some networks will not only depend the 1st unique ip, and will depend the exact (visitor) click on when they return. If split testing networks, this can artificially inflate a offers EPC. So make absolutely sure you maintain that in intellect if you are only using the networks facts to observe. Working with ROI as the foundation range is the safest bet. Its always continuous across each individual check you make, and all the info.
Let us say you are break up tests two unique gives on invest, and provide #2 is a lot more common. Men and women are additional conscious of it and trusting of the brand. The payout is reduced, but the branding gets you a increased landing website page ctr, and cr%. In the case in point test, presume we gave each individual offer the equal amount of money of used in visitors.
Offer Split Check Example:
Supply 1: Payout $39 | 1000 / $1,560 (40 qualified prospects ) = 1.56 epcs.
Give 2: Payout $32 1030 / $1,600 (50 sales opportunities ) = 1.55 epcs
It would only get 30 clicks to make the present that generates you much less cash to glance like the greatest 1. This is why you want to use ROI as the metric to enhance strategies.
A lot more so when utilizing automatized optimization, mainly because of comparable reasons. The system will concentration on a funnel that generates the best EPC’s but at the end of the day. The other provides or funnels may well be the types that make you the most dollars for every dollar spent. You want to make as significantly income as you can proper?
Vehicle Optimization Case in point:
Funnel #1: 750 / $520 (65 potential customers) = .69 epcs
Funnel #2: 700 / $496 (62 prospects) = .70 epc
Funnel #1 drove a lot more clicks to the provide web pages, and its EPC’s had been lower. You invested the similar sum of money for every funnel on the test. It produced more dollars than the 2nd funnel thanks to the further clicks sent.
This is why you want to use ROI. At the finish of the day, its about how a lot income you get back again for every greenback expended. Never get missing in the more than all Significant photograph and look into the great aspects of the marketing campaign.